Listen > Apocalypse Mixtape

Episode 14 - Jeremy Kennedy
Episode 14 - Jeremy Kennedy
July 25, 2020

On this episode of Phillip Barcio's Apocalypse Mixtape, Phillip welcomes artist, performer, book publisher and record producer, Jeremy Kennedy. Based in the Echo Park neighborhood of Los Angeles since 2009, Kennedy spent more than a decade living and working in Bloomington, Indiana. His multi-disciplinary practice mobilizes humor, caustic wit, and word-play, exploring perception based reality from an absurdist point of view. His work has been extensively featured in international publications and journals, and shown in galleries, streets, libraries, backyards, and basements across the United States. Kennedy is also an active free improvised sound maker, co-founder and playwright with P/Sicho Street Theatre Company, a founding editor of Rebel Hands Press, and is the de facto manager of the Fuck Me Stupid Mountain Princess Recording Collective record/tape label.

Songs in this episode:

(Opening) Journey’s Don't Stop Believing, for Brass Quintet with sheet music, arranged and performed by Seb Skelly
1. Message of Darkness (Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest Soundtrack), composed by Konami Kukeiha Club
2. Signal, by Phew
3. Oh Lord, Don’t Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb On Me, by Charles Mingus
4. Gnossienne No.1, by Erik Satie
5. Time Is The Master, by John Holt
6. Let's Live For Today, by The Grass Roots
7. Tenshi no Kotosu Soundtrack, by Yosuke Yamashita Trio
8. A Thousand Miles From Nowhere, by Dwight Yoakam
9. It's A Beautiful Day, by Pizzicato Five
10. Armageddon, by Prince Far I
11. Let the Smoke Rise, by Wolf Eyes
12. End of Game (Castlevania)
13. Feel Anything 4, by Marina Rosenfeld & Ben Vida